Human Being

Why be a human being instead of a rainbow fish?

I could dive into the darkest hollows of the sea and not have fear. I could feel the water sliding against my scales and not have chills.I could have the sea like my home, and never get to imagine the horror of going out to the forbidden place; the surface. There with my rock, I am safe and nobody can harm me.

Why be a human being instead of a star?

I could emanate my stellar wind and never turn off for the next million years.When the day of my explosion have arrived,I will turn into a big and intense Supernova. Nobody will envy me because I’m the most beautiful thing that could ever exist between galaxies; from the inside to the outside; from the earth to the UDFY-38135539.

Why be a human being instead of the wind?

I could move myself freely from one place to another without gas, without money, without acetylcholine; without family, without ring, without document. To travel in all directions and whistle my stealthy music in the ear of the loved, the living, the dead, the afflicted.

Why be a human being instead of your brain?

I could control your movements so that you can always be where I am; control your memory so you can erase what’s pain, and keep what’s happy; control your learning so you can learn from your mistakes and know to never make them again; control your insular cortex so you can emanate love to others and never hurt others feelings.

I don’t want to have Irritability to stimuli, nor Metabolism to obtain nutrients, nor Reproduction to multiply, nor Relation to adapt.0473de53846f8dbc578acd6d9a4c116a

I want to have Love before hate, books to obtain thoughts, spirit to spread everyone with joy, and I want to have you so that you can accompany me to…

Discover.

Undress.

Rehabilitate.

Discover my being, Undress my flesh and Rehabilitate my soul once lost, but now found.

 

 

Author: atriumofwords

20 something Manhattan born, Caribbean raised girl who is a senior Med Student, Biochemistry tutor and Violinist. She's an amateur writer when she's not at the library studying for finals. She loves music, traveling and eating.

Leave a Reply

